The Big G On Audio House!

Amazing new funk 45 on Audio House by The Big “G”, George Moten. Not much is known about this 45. I am researching it now, hopefully I’ll have more information about it soon. I love how during the break he shouts “James Brown is in the club, ladies and gentlemen!” Lots of other great 45s as well, also did a classic deep funk set.

EDIT: As I listened more, I thought that the vocals sounded odd on the George Moten, and as I researched more, I realized that the music is actually ‘Soul Pride’ by James Brown. So George Moten must have just sang over the record…probably why the band didn’t listen to him when he calls them back in after the break! haha…

Listen Online:

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.



George Moten “Slop Around Pt 2″ on Audio House
Nate Williams “You’re Doing Wrong” on Honey B
The Soul Procedures “Caution” on Five O
A.B. White “Check Yourself” on Y and L
The Rivals “Make Your Mind Up” on Puff
Brown Brothers Of Soul “Poquito Soul” on Specialty
Mary B “Something For You Baby” on Fling
Paula Lamont “A Beatle Meets A Ladybug” on Loadstone
Yvonne Caroll “Stuck on You” on Domain
No No Starr “Swing Your Love My Way” on Midas
The Budos Band “Hidden Hand” on Daptone
The Presidents Band “Our Meeting” on Deluxe
George Moten “Slop Around Pt 1″ on Audio House
Joseph Henry “Whos The King?” on Desco
The Soul Destroyers “Blow Your Top Pt 1″ on Stark Reality
Gene Anderson “The Gigilo” on Royal Tone
Robert Moore “Everythings Gonna Be Alright” on Saadia
Chris Columbus “Tighten Up 70″ on ?
Sir Guy “Funky Virginia” on DPG
Perk Badger “Do Your Stuff” on Hit Sound
The Third Guitar “Baby Don’t Cry” on Rojac
Yvonne Fair “Say Yeah Yeah” on dade
Dee Dee Gartrell “I Must Be Doing Something Right” on Maverick
Gloria Walker “You Hit The Spot Baby” on Flaming Arrow
Marilyn Barbarin “Reborn” on Bo Sound
All the People “Cramp Your Style” on Blue Candle
Lou Courtney “Hot Butter N All Pt 1″ on Hurdy Gurdy
The Showmen Inc “The Tramp Pt 1″ on Now Records
Funka Fize “Because You’re Funky” on Royce
Majestics “Class A” on New World
Soul Senders “Soul Brothers Testify” on Anla
George Moten “Slop Around Pt 2″ on Audio House
Sugar Boy Williams “Little Girl” on Herald
Arthur Prysock “Where The Soul Trees Grow” on King
Fats Domino “My Blue Heaven” on Imperial
The C-Quins “My Only Love” on Ditto
The Coasters “Searchin” on ATCO
Jordan Valentine “Mean Old Man” on Never Souled Out